top of page

Winter Warmth


​Mug: TJmaxx, Similar | Marshmallows: TJmaxx | Blanket: Amazon

I don't know about you, but I don't completely hate the cold! Ha! I can tolerate it, but I don't love it or completely hate it per se. That being said, I do love getting all cozied up inside and binge watching Parenthood on Netflix and tuning into this season of The Bachelor 🌹. I kept procrastinating this post because it really has been warm! Hence "Winter Warmth" 😉 But seeing as it SNOWED last night I thought I would share some of my favorite tips to stay warm and cozy in the new year of 2017. Hopefully this will be the last time we have to think about this until December of this year! 🙈

1.Warm Sips. I love warm drinks - mainly coffee! But, here lately I have been trying to lessen my caffeine intake (keyword: trying). While hot cocoa isn't exactly caffeine free, it is still just as good! I love it all 🤗. I love getting to sip on it and curl up! I love adding cute little marshmallows, sweet treats, and the occasional cupcake 😍

2. Electric Blankets. Another way I like to stay warm is by curling up with my electric blanket. I have this one. Here, here, and here are some similar options. The only thing downside to them is that since they are heated, they can dry out your skin if you aren't careful. I would suggest lathering with extra lotion since the winter can be drying and so can the blanket!

3. A Good Winter Coat. A good winter coat is a must have! I purchased one similar to this a year ago and it has lasted and is so so so warm! Right now you can receive 15% off with the code: WKND. I remember having to walk to class in the brutal winter, or as I like to call it, enduring the icy trek across the frozen tundra ❄️. Now I have reserved parking just that is only a hop, skip, and jump away from where I work. However, I often feel like I live in the windy city of the south! 😂 I also like to add a cozy scarf to add some protection against the wind. I like this, this, and this!

I hope you enjoyed my tips on staying warm! Let me know what your favorite ways to stay warm are!

XOXO,

Erin


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page