top of page

Hey, What's Up Hello


This is my very first post . . . well, on this site anyway. I started a blog way back in high school, or was it middle school? I tried to connect to it the other day for some strange reason. Maybe it was for a laugh to see the ridiculous things I most likely posted or because I wanted to be nostalgic. For some reason though I can't seem to get to it. I guess I just wanted to go back and see what I used to type. Ha, now that I think about it, it's probably for the best I can't find it. There is no telling what I used to say.

So, that being said, here I am. I am excited to use this blog to express my thoughts, ideas, fears, celebrations, and everything in-between. I hope this serves as a way to connect, serve you as you try to tackle life by encouraging you, being real, and creating a place where you can relate all while having fun and enjoying life!

As I write this, I am provoked by the question, "why do this"?

I love knowing the "why" behind people and their actions. If only it was easy for me to figure that out personally (anybody else?) Honestly, I wish I had a super profound answer. Truthfully, I don't. For some reason I am just drawn to this! I think that blogging is such a neat way to connect with others and bond over life (even the hard parts we don't often see, or dare discuss with the online world). I hope this brings glory to God. He is creative, therefore I am able to explore my creative side! Not because I think everyone desperately needs to hear what I have to say because, you don't but rather because life is a beautiful thing and I want to encourage and inspire you to see it that way too.

That's what "The Erin Effect" is. Inspiration to live beautifully on the inside and outside: The Erin Effect. Real beauty begins within and all the fun accessories are just something fun to enjoy - not be dictated by.

I hope you will meet me here and have fun! After all, I love purpose and design but I also love a lot of purposeless shopping!

XOXO,

Erin

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page