top of page

All Things Bachelor & Galentines

Happy Valentine's Day! 😘

Cookies: Fancy Flour | Cake balls: Fancy Flour | Strawberries: Fancy Flour | Compote: Mackenzie Childs | Vase: Mackenzie Childs | Large Cake Platter: Mackenzie Childs | Sweet Stand: Mackenzie Childs | Small Cake Platter: Mackenzie Childs | Candy Molds: Hobby Lobby | Mixer: KitchenAid |

If you know me at all, you know I am over-the-top obsessed with all things The Bachelor and The Bachelorette. I will say though, it is really weird how I have ties to the show! My hairdresser who has hair full of secrets is kind enough to share them with me, someone from the show followed me on insta, and Raven is from Hoxie which is basically Jonesboro. You get the picture? It's like I'm meant to go on it . . . While that is a dream of mine, I am settling for a party and I definitely don't consider that a loss!

When I found out Raven was going to be on the Bachelor it made it so much more exciting! It was really cool how I found out and I remember thinking "No Way! No Way! No Way!". And then when I heard she was going to be the Bachelorette I got even more excited! Unfortunately that isn't the case anymore, BUT Rachel is going to make a great one! As I was thinking of cute little things to do with the party, I thought of my picks for final four and they were right! Thanks Reality Steve 😉. I purchased some chalk board hearts from Target and they had 5 in a package - 4 for the final four + 1 for ME! I'm telling you, it's like the stars are aligning, or should I say hearts?

In prepping for last night, I thought I'd share how I planned Galentine's this year! Leslie Knope has always been an inspiration of mine and she certainly was last night as well.

I wanted to have fun and make it pretty so I enlisted the help of my mom - who else? She went to town! She made all of the cupcakes. ALL. OF. THEM. But I did made the mini's! It was fun getting to have her come up and help me bake, decorate, and set everything up. For the cupcakes, cake balls strawberries, and cake we used the Mackenzie Childs Courtly Check Cake Platters and Sweet Stand. It provided the perfect set up! I talked previously about how much my mom and I adore Mackenzie Childs here. The only thing that would've made it complete would've been these flutes! I decided to serve Cranberry Sprite mock tails garnished with fresh raspberries. You can totally switch it out though - I made myself a White Grape and Sprite mock tail and it was just as crisp! (The best way to serve them is 1 part Cranberry Juice to 1 part Sprite! Pour and enjoy!🍾) And because we are human, we did get some goodies from Fancy Flour! You have to scroll down and see the cookies. They're really stinkin' cute! 💩

While planning and prepping is the biggest and sometimes most stressful part, seeing it all come together really is the icing on the cake!

Anyway, like I said, I am shamelessly obsessed and I really wanted to celebrate/fangirl over Raven (who I might add I have never met, but I have shopped at her store and stalked her social media - same thing right?)! In addition to that, I also wanted to do something fun with my friends for Valentine's and thought this would be the perfect gathering since most of my friends have boyfriends and this was an easy fix because they could watch the show the night before V-Day. You just might be able to say they had their cake and ate it too. 😉

Thanks for reading! I decided to post my pictures differently so keep scrolling to see more! 😘

XOXO,

Erin


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page