top of page

Holiday Home Tour


Merry Christmas everyone!

Don't you just love decorating for the holidays?! I love putting up the tree, drinking holiday drinks, and of course opening presents 🎁😍.

So with that being said, I am so excited to finally share a tour of my home! (Or should I say apartment? 😉). I have loved every second of decorating this space. (Let's be honest - sometimes it can get cluttered because I truly do need it all!) My roommate has been so kind to let me take over and do as I please 🙈. I always feel bad but she says she doesn't mind and I hope that's true!

One of my very amazing sorority sisters, Michelle Cheesman (with a last name like Cheeseman, how could she not be a photographer?!), snapped up some shots and I am so excited to share them with you all! I think whenever I do have a home (who knows when that will be!) I will want white walls . . . (I say that now). I just love the way that white walls look in photos! There's just something so crisp and clean about them. Even when I was apartment shopping I thought, "OH this place would photograph so well!" (who thinks that way?!) Unfortunately, where I live at the moment has dark walls so bear with me! Michelle did an amazing job of brightening and whitening the photos by capturing that vision. Many thanks to her amazing talents and for going with my ideas 💖

I absolutely love having people over! Right now that may be hard to believe because all of my close friends have moved off and I'm still here . . . (I swear I'm not Matthew McConaughey and failing to launch!) So if you want to come over and fangirl about Raven's (Nick's) upcoming season on the Bachelor, be my guest! Chocolate chip cookies will be provided 😉. I'm looking forward to it and have already made watch party plans - NO SHAME. Everyone has a shameless guilty pleasure. (Mine just happens to be all things the Bachelor and blogging - at least one of them is free . . . or are they? (See what I did there? 😉)

Speaking of baking, I have fallen in love with Mackenzie Childs home and kitchen decor. All of their items are staple pieces and are so neutral. You can literally pair it with anything. My mom and I are obsessed! All of their pieces are hand painted so when you need a reason to justify your spending, remember your helping the arts, and your kitchen. I have the Courtly Check pattern featured. Plus, everyone needs a tea kettle! It's so inviting! And, while these pieces are a bit more pricey, they make wonderful Christmas gifts, hint, hint. My mom has always taught me, "Build up, don't burn out". I need to save up and actually cook, but I mean c'mon Panera is just so darn convenient.

My mom was kind enough to take me holiday decor shopping and I love my new white tree! This year I wanted to do something to brighten up the place since the walls are painted dark. So I went with white, light pink, and gold ornaments with a hint of snow leopard. I love this tree because it's small but not too small - perfect for an apartment, dorm room, or even a small home! While I was shopping I found a roll of white fuzzy cuteness (kind of like ribbon but fuzzy ¿ 🙃¿) and just had to have it. When I bought it I had NO IDEA how I would use it until we popped in another store and they had it wrapped around their tree. I was like - This 🙌. This. Is. It. And I adore the way it turned out! I didn't think my tree could get any cuter until Beautox Art graciously gifted me with his one-of-a-kind ornaments pictured above. I absolutely love it, so thank you times a million, Beau! He is a local artist in Jonesboro so if you are wanting some truly original art that you will not find anywhere else, he is your one stop shop.

As we were shopping I told my mom "I have no idea how that cow painting in the living room is going to tie into Christmas. It just doesn't go with it at all." Y'all let me just tell you - it's like moms have this sixth sense and can find anything you need. ANYTHING. You know when you misplace something, they tell you where to look, and you can't find it, then they look and it magically appears? Yeah, that (sixth) sense. So we stopped in a local boutique that I am now in love with - (another problem for another day). They have such cute stuff! As soon as we walked in, I saw a pillow with a cow in a santa hat on it and new I had to have it. Like seriously how could I pass that up?! Never thought I would say I need a pillow of a cow with a santa hat on, but this is where I am at in life so it's cool. So of course I flipped out and snatched it up and my mom was right - what's new? And then I came across the pillow with the yellow lab and knew I had to have that one too! Hello, it looks just like my dog Sadie! I could have bought everything in that store though and been more in debt than I already am. Kidding. Well, kind of.

Anyway, after a long day of shopping and depleting my (ok really my mom's) bank account we got everything looking festive and I just love it!

Let me know what you think! I hope you like it!!! I had so much fun doing this! What is something special you and your mom do together over the holidays? What's your favorite decorating tip/idea/piece of yours?! Comment and let me know 😊

XOXO,

Erin

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page